Triton Million Day #1: Linus Loeliger Leads The £25k Final Table; Millions Seat Draw Takes Place

The stalls are up, the curtain has opened, and the traps are sprung – Triton Million London has a green light.

Triton Poker Super High Roller Series London 2019 – Day 1

It seems absurd to say that ‘only’ 54 players get the opportunity to compete in the £1m buy-in Triton Million event, but think about it. The Triton brand is much more than a £1m buy-in tournament. In a few years, it’s grown to become one of the most loved high stakes events in the world.

Triton has plenty of customers, and it took care of them by creating Event #1: £25,000 No-Limit Hold’em Six-Handed Turbo. Thanks to unlimited re-entries until the end of 12-levels, the tournament amassed a 117-entrants (inc. 44 re-entries) field, creating a £2,749,500 prize pool.

The winner will pick up £690,000, but the podium remains empty after the massive turnout resulted in the tournament running into an impromptu second day. Seven players remain in the field, and they will resume play on August 4, the day after the Triton Million ends.

Leading the way is Linus Loeliger.

The Swiss star made his Triton debut in Montenegro, finishing third in an HKD 250,000 No-Limit Hold’em 8-Handed Turbo for $219,262 and was so impressed by his welcome that he vowed to attend more of them. A little birdie told me that he was one of the players who seriously considered competing in the Triton Million.

Here are the chip counts for the Final Table.

Final Table Chip Counts

  1. Linus Loeliger – 5,055,000
  2. Lucas Greenwood – 4,400,000
  3. Timothy Adams – 4,090,000
  4. Kahle Burns – 3,755,000
  5. Cary Katz – 2,540,000
  6. Michael Soyza – 2,055,000
  7. Elior Sion – 1,500,000

Three Triton Million players had less sleep than they would have liked with Timothy Adams, Cary Katz and Michael Soyza all making the final table. Triton Million combatants Örpen Kisacikoglu, Paul Phua, Wai Leong Chan, and Dan Smith also made money. Phua’s cash extends his Triton ITM record to 14.


  1. £690,000
  2. £466,600
  3. £307,000
  4. £251,500
  5. £202,900
  6. £160,000
  7. £122,300
  8. Carlston Kyle – £92,100
  9. Tong Siow Choon – £68,700
  10. Orpen Kisacikoglu – £56,300
  11. Erik Seidel – £56,300
  12. Ben Lamb – £49,500
  13. Paul Phua – £49,500
  14. Wai Leong Chan – £45,300
  15. Dan Smith – £45,300
  16. Ben Heath – £43,100
  17. Patrik Antonius – £43.100

Seat Draw For the Triton Million

Barring any last-minute miracle, it looks like the final headcount for the Triton Million is 54-players. That means Triton’s players have raised £2.7m for charity. The £54m prizepool is the most substantial in history outside of the World Series of Poker (WSOP) Main Event, 54-players is the most significant number for a seven-figure buy-in, and the first prize will also win a record.

During the dinner break in the £25,000, Tournament Director, Luca Vivaldi organised the seat draw for Day 1 of the Triton Million. For the first six, one-hour levels, the pros and non-pros will compete in separate halves of the draw before merging from Level 7 onwards. In another twist, pro and non-pro pairings (for example, Talal Shakerchi and Igor Kurganov), cannot face each other until the final table.

Here is the seat draw.

Seat 1 Hing Yang Chow
Seat 3 Richard Yong
Seat 6 Alfred DeCarolis
Seat 7 Rick Salomon
Seat 8 Sosia Jiang
Seat 9 Qiang Wang
Seat 10 Andrew Pantling

Seat 1 Stephen Chidwick
Seat 2 Michael Soyza
Seat 3 Jason Koon
Seat 6 David Peters
Seat 7 Sam Trickett
Seat 8 Bryn Kenney
Seat 9 Matthias Eibinger

Seat 1 Ferdinand Putra
Seat 2 Tony G
Seat 3 Stanley Choi
Seat 7 Pat Madden
Seat 8 Bobby Baldwin
Seat 9 Bill Perkins
Seat 10 Talal Shakerchi

Seat 1 Paul Phua
Seat 2 Rob Yong
Seat 3 Leon Tsoukernik
Seat 6 Orpen Kisacikoglu
Seat 8 Winfred Yu
Seat 9 Zang Shu Nu

Seat 2 Justin Bonomo
Seat 3 Dan Smith
Seat 7 Martin Kabrhel
Seat 8 Andrew Robl
Seat 9 Fedor Holz
Seat 10 Tan Xuan

Seat 1 Cary Katz
Seat 2 Yu Liang
Seat 3 Wai Kin Yong
Seat 6 Ivan Leow
Seat 7 Haralabos Voulgaris
Seat 8 Wai Leong Chan
Seat 9 Benjamin Wu

Seat 1 Christoph Vogelsang
Seat 2 Danny Tang
Seat 3 Rui Cao
Seat 7 Nick Petrangelo
Seat 8 Mikita Badziakouski
Seat 9 Daniel Cates
Seat 10 Sam Greenwood

Seat 1 Elton Tsang
Seat 2 Timothy Adams
Seat 3 Igor Kurganov
Seat 6 Timofey Kuznetsov
Seat 7 Chin Wei Lim
Seat 9 Tom Dwan
Seat 10 Vivek Rajkumar

Triton Million players

The action begins at 1 pm, and head to the Triton Poker website to find all of your live streams and live update links.