The Virtual Rail: Isaac Haxton Wins The High Roller Club Main Event on partypoker

Isaac Haxton

Isaac Haxton ravaged the High Roller Club games on partypoker on Sunday. The partypoker ambassador made two final tables, winning the biggest one of the lot and bubbling the Mix-Max.

Haxton took down the 46-entrant, $25,500 High Roller Club Main Event beating Sergi Reixach, heads-up, to win the first prize of $437,000, before finishing 7/229 in the $5,200 Big Game.

Wiktor Malinowski, Viktor Blom and Sergi Reixach also made two final tables in the three events. Malinowski finished fourth in the $25k, and eighth in the Big Game; Blom finished sixth in the $25k and seventh in the $10k Mix-Max; Reixach added an eighth-place finish in the Mix-Max to the runner-up finish in the $25k.

Haxton wasn’t the only partypoker pro heralded in the poker news columns this week. Patrick’ pleno1′ Leonard excelled in May leading PocketFives to award him with the monthly PLB title.

Amongst Leonard’s highlights were two Spring Championships of Online Poker (SCOOP) titles, and a runner-up in GGPoker’s massive $25k event during the World Series of Poker Super Circuit. The WSOPC win earned him a whopping $1.6m to sail past the $11m mark in all-time online multi-table tournament (MTT) earnings.

It’s Leonard’s first PLB title since October 2014, and he currently sits third in the PocketFives World Rankings.

Here are the High Roller Club Results for Sunday.

High Roller Club: $25,500 Main Event



  1. Isaac Haxton – $437,000
  2. Sergi Reixach – $287,500
  3. Pascal Lefrancois – $184,000
  4. Wiktor Malinowski – $103,500
  5. George Wolff – $80,500
  6. Viktor Blom – $57,500

High Roller Club: $5,200 The Big Game



  1. Pablo Brito Silva – $216,635.69
  2. Andrew Pantling – $157,244.08
  3. Nick Schulman – $112,089.53
  4. Chad Eveslage – $82,871.88
  5. Dzmitry Urbanovich – $58,435.30
  6. Mark Davis – $44,623.32
  7. Isaac Haxton – $32,936.26
  8. Wiktor Malinowski – $24,436.58

High Roller Club: $10,300 Mix-Max Second Chance



  1. Thomas Muehloecker – $224,840.20
  2. Mikita Badziakouski – $146.250
  3. Dan Shak – $78,000
  4. Christoph Vogelsang – $58,500
  5. Daniel Dvoress – $42,250
  6. Dario Sammartino – $29,250
  7. Viktor Blom – $23,636.60
  8. Sergi Reixach – $23,636.60