2020 PokerStars WCOOP: Dimitar Danchev Wins The $10k PKO

With the World Series of Poker (WSOP) winding down on GGPoker it’s time for PokerStars to enter the mental moorland of online poker mega multi-table tournament (MTT) series’s with the return of the World Championships of Online Poker (WCOOP).

It was a fantastic opening night for PokerStars with one of their own bagging his first-ever WCOOP title. Benjamin ’Spraggy’ Spragg delighted his Twitch stream who bore witness to his victory in a $5.50 No Limit Hold’em 8-Max. ’Spraggy’ conquered a field of 12,192-entrants to claim the $4,349.41 first prize. He also finished 9/1091 in the $530 version of that event in what would have been an incredible double.

On the high roller front, the biggest tournament of the first two days saw two former PokerStars Caribbean Adventure (PCA) Main Event winners trying to deprive each other of a WCOOP title.

The $10,300 No Limit Hold’em 8-Max, PKO Sunday Slam, attracted 136-entrants, and Dimitar Danchev out-duelled Mike Watson for the $400,495 first prize and WCOOP honours. The Bulgarian #1 in the All-Time Money List on The Hendon Mob claimed victory after A7o beat KQc when all-in pre-flop. Danchev began the heads-up phase with the dominant chip lead and collected a hefty purse thanks to gathering close to a quarter of a million bucks in bounties. It’s Danchev’s first WCOOP title, and in winning it, he denied Watson his third.

Watson comes into the WCOOP on the back of winning three titles in this year’s Spring Championships of Online Poker (SCOOP), taking his total SCOOP title account to five.

Here are the final table results.


  1. Dimitar Danchev – $400,495
  2. Mike Watson – $198,463
  3. Joao Vieira – $103,149
  4. Javier Fernandez – $112,039
  5. 663Daur – $73,066
  6. Ryhor Karapanau – $61,604
  7. Pieter Aerts – $50,170
  8. Jans Arends – $55,241
  9. Andrey Novak – $40,483